Best Super Bowl ad ever

Well, it’s halftime. And watching this Super Bowl game is about as exciting as watching paint dry. I’m going to switch to the Chess Channel. Baseball really is the American pastime.

I’d like to see the Giants win. But realistically, it’s almost 8 p.m. And the game isn’t going to start again for another 28 minutes. So the odds of me being awake to see the end of this game are slim.

So here’s my view of the best Super Bowl ad ever. Unfortunately, I haven’t seen this year’s Victoria’s Secret ad yet. But it probably won’t change my mind in any event. Here it is. From Monster.com.

Think about that when you go to work Monday.

And Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers aren’t bad. Still, deep in your heart, don’t you miss the days of the marching bands?

3 responses to “Best Super Bowl ad ever

  1. Hi Rob,

    It was great seeing into you at Starbucks this morning. I guess it’s goal is getting somewhat accomplished, I read somewhere it would like to be that ‘third place’ besides home and work – and while I don’t spend all my freetime inside its walls; it’s usually that place where I seem to bump into old friends.

    Anyways, I guess you got your wish, Giants won! It was my wish too.

    One of the special events I am currently planning is a celeb appearance in NY with Plaxico Burress. During the whole game, I was watching his every move…especially in the fourth quarter (I guess we went with the right guy). Funny the ways PR can affect how you watch The Super Bowl. I know this was the most intense game for me, besides the playoff game that determined the Giants trip to the championship.

    Wow, I can’t even imagine if we ever ran a commercial during it.

  2. Missy,

    Hi. It was fun seeing you this morning. I’m always delighted to see others up early and heading to work.

    The special event with Plaxico Burress really sounds exciting. Let me know how that goes. And maybe I’ll try to arrange a time when you can come up and talk to my PRTactics class about it.

    Rob

  3. Rob…
    Well, I’m only a couple weeks behind on my blog reader. :::hangs head::: I love this commercial! Great find. I’m with you on the marching bands…Tom Petty needed to remain hidden post-1985. 🙂

    Hope you’re well…
    -Kait

Leave a Reply

